Center for Art,
Research and Alliances


Manuela Moscoso
Executive Director
and Chief Curator

Maya Piergies
Deputy Director

Emmy Catedral
Curator of Public Programs and Bookstore

Rahul Gudipudi
Senior Curator

Rachel Valinsky
Managing Editor

Agustin Schang

Marian Chudnovsky
Curatorial and Administrative Assistant

Audrey Libatique
Bookstore and Visitor Services Associates

Mia Weathers-Fowler
Advancement Associate

Omololu Refilwe Babatunde
Bookstore and Visitor Services Associates

Jane Hait
Founder & Board Chair


6a architects

Art to Zero
Sustainability Consultants

Maven Leadership Collective

Studio Manuel Raeder and Rodolfo Samperio
Bookstore and Furniture Design

The Rodina
Design and Code

United States Artists
Fellowship Consultants


Mariana Castillo Deball
Artist and Professor of Sculpture at Kunstakademie Münster

Jane Hait
Chair, Founder of CARA

Matt Keegan
Artist and Lecturer, Yale School of Art

Shahed Fakhari Larson
Founder and CEO, UNLMTD Partners

Andrew Marks
Treasurer, Founder and Partner, TQ Ventures

Howard Marks
Chairman, Oaktree Capital Management

Miko McGinty
Graphic Designer and Owner, Miko McGinty, Inc. and Lecturer, MIT

Sherally Munshi
Associate Professor of Law, Georgetown Law

Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung
Curator and Writer, Founder, SAVVY Contemporary and Incoming Director, Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Schuster Tanger
Founder and Partner, TQ Ventures

Kelly Taxter
Deputy Director, Artists Space

Julia Trotta
Arts Consultant

Helen Warwick
Strategic Development Consultant


Shannon Ebner
Artist and Chairperson of Photography, Pratt Institute

Keyna Eleison
Director, Museo de Arte Moderna de Rio de Janerio, Brazil

Anne Ellegood
Good Works Executive Director, ICA LA

Allison Freedman Weisberg
Principal, Round Peg; Founder, Recess

Lauren Mackler
Curator, Writer, Designer, and Founder, Public Fiction, Los Angeles, CA

Sohrab Mohebbi
Director, Sculpture Center

Silas Reiner
Dancer and Choreographer

David Reinfurt
Graphic Designer and Lecturer, Lewis Center for the Arts at Princeton University


CARA gratefully acknowledges the labor of the following early collaborators, thought partners, and round table participants whose generosity has been instrumental in our development:

Camille Crain Drummond
Jamie Bennett
Matteo Cossu
Kameelah Janan Rasheed
Deana Haggag
David Reinfurt
Peter J. Russo
Wei-Hao Wang

Round Table Participants:

Kemi Adeyemi
Rhea Anastas
Claire Bishop
Emmy Catedral
Ken Chen
Binna Choi
Aria Dean
Aruna DeSouza
Apsara DiQuinzio
Leslie Hewitt
Steffani Jemison
Karen Kelly
Prem Krishnamurthy
Michelle Kuo
Mia Locks
Aram Moshayedi
Meg Onli
William S. Smith
Megan Steinman